Dan Newcome, blog

I'm bringing cyber back

EcStatic: An advanced subtractive synthesizer for Reaktor

leave a comment »

I’ve recently been going through a lot of past audio work and reviewing my approaches/techniques.  I have a lot more ideas, but I’ve been away from it for a long time.  Hopefully I can create some new stuff, but in the meantime I’m cleaning up several synths for release that think would be useful.  Here is a pretty advanced subtractive synth that I did that was based on the emagic ES2 design, but with a pretty impressive modulation matrix.

Front panel:

EcStatic-panel

Overall structure of the synth:

ecstatic-structure

Detail of the modulation matrix:

ecstatic-mod

About:

EcStatic is a subtractive synthesizer whose design was inspired in part by the ES2 synth from emagic.  This synth has a similar 3 asymmetric oscillator design, but with an extended routing matrix and effects processor.

copyright 2003 tekrosys
djn125@yahoo.com

Download

Written by newcome

September 14, 2009 at 11:29 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

