Dan Newcome, blog

I'm bringing cyber back

Quantified blogging

with 2 comments

I’m starting to look through my blog stats after a while of not paying much attention to them. I posted the first post in over a year recently and it has only garnered two views. This basically tells me that nearly 100% of the traffic here is residual via search and maybe old Hacker News link juice.

The funny thing is that even after not posting for a while, I’m still getting traffic. It probably takes quite a while for traffic to fully taper off, if ever. As long as Google has some of these articles indexed, I think there will probably be traffic indefinitely.

Anyway, there seemed to be a lot of pressure in the past to hit my high water marks, but now I guess the best thing to do is just get a cadence back and see where things go. Just as a parting note, here is what WordPress is telling me about my best traffic day ever. I think it’s worth posting since this is what an artificial bump gets you, and it’s 100% unrealistic to live up to something like this without Hacker News or maybe Reddit.

Screen Shot 2015-11-06 at 1.16.26 PM

Written by newcome

November 6, 2015 at 1:23 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. For what it’s worth, I’m still subscribed. 🙂 I read each post; if I don’t respond, I either didn’t have anything to say or just haven’t found time to type it out.

    mihipte

    November 6, 2015 at 3:11 pm

  2. Thanks, good to know you’re still out there!

    newcome

    November 6, 2015 at 5:19 pm


Leave a Reply

